A non-profit play based preschool serving southwest Calgary since 1980

Newsletters


Current and past newsletters are available here as PDF documents. Please select the month you wish to view.





2017-2018 School Year

September

October

November

December

January

February

March

April

May








Play Dough Recipe

Call us today at 403-686-6868.

Have fun at home by

making your own playdough

just like we do at the preschool!


2 cups white flour

1 cup salt

2 tsp. cream of tartar

2 Tbsp. vegetable oil

2 cups boiling water

with food colouring added to it


Mix all ingredients in a bowl, turn out onto counter and knead until smooth. Store in an airtight container. Please make two batches to ensure enough play dough for preschool use.

Current News

Tuesday, February 13 - 3yr old Valentine Card Exchange

Wednesday, February 14 - 4yr old Valentine Card Exchange

Thursday - Friday, February 15 & 16 - No School (Teachers' Convention)

Monday, February 19 - No School (Family Day)

Tuesday, February 27 - Parents' Advisory Committee Meeting (7pm)

Tuesday, March 20 - Parents' Advisory Committee Meeting (7pm)

Thursday, March 22 - Last Day of School before Spring Break

Tuesday, April 3 - Classes Resume from Spring Break

Friday, April 20 - No School (PD Day)

Tuesday, April 24 - Parents' Advisory Committee Meeting (7pm) 

​​​

All parents are welcome to attend our Parents’ Advisory Committee (PAC) meetings, held the last Tuesday of each month at Glenbrook Elementary School.  We welcome your contributions!  If you would like to attend, please email Nicole Liesemer at chair@glenbrookpreschool.org